- Deleting Donors – Deleting a donor from Campaign Management permanently removes the user from the system, including any previous and existing pledge history. This task can only be done at the Company level and cannot be undone. FrontStream does not recommended deleting donors.
- Deactivating Donors – Deactivating a donor keeps the user tied to any campaign he/she is associated to, but makes deactivates his/her account, preventing them from logging in to make a donation or view pledge history.
- Disassociating Donors – Disassociating a donor from a campaign disconnects the user from a specific campaign. If a donor is no longer associated to a campaign, he/she can no longer log in to make a donation or view pledge history on the specific campaign only. The donor will still have access to all other campaigns he/she is associated to.
Note: Once a donor is disassociated from a campaign, he/she will also be removed from their donor group and the donation edit settings are reset to the campaign default. These settings will needs to be re-established should the donor be re-associated to the campaign at a later date.