Once you are logged into your consumer account (click here if you need to log in) you will want to select on the "Your Profile" tab at the top of your screen.
Once you are on the "Your Profile" tab, you will see that you are able to update your name, URL, Profile Image, and Profile description.
Looking at the screenshot above, you will be able to see the other tabs. There is a Contact Info tab, Password, Linked Accounts, and Delete Account.
Contact Info- This tab will allow you to update your e-mail address as well as your mailing address.
Password- This tab has a "change" link that will send you a password reset to the e-mail address used to log in with.
Linked Accounts- This tab will allow you to link your account to your Facebook.
Delete Account- This tab is if you wish to delete your whole account. You will be instructed to type in your password and select on "Delete My Account".
Keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. Your fundraising activity and profile will be permanently removed from FirstGiving.com. This cannot be undone. If you would still like your account permanently removed, enter your password below and click "Delete My Account."