We receive quite a few requests from fundraisers who wish to remove their fundraising page from an event page and deactivate it. What used to take a phone call to support can now be done by fundraisers themselves!
Located in the end user account on a fundraising page’s home tab is now a link to reactive a fundraising page.
When a page is deactivated a few things will occur:
• The page will be removed from the event page and the fundraiser’s account
• The fundraiser will be removed from their team UNLESS they are team captain
• The page’s donations and associated registration costs will be removed from the event total
• The fundraiser will continue to show in the participant details report
- Sign into your end user account. This can be done by going to firstgiving.com, click on sign in, and entering you email address and password.
- You should be brought to your most current fundraising page. If you are not, you can select which page you would like to worth with, by selecting the Your Fundraising tab from the action menu.
- Finally, select the Deactivate Fundraising Page link located on the lower left hand side of your page options.